Maps  >  Africa  >  Rwanda

Map Rwanda - Country Information

Map of Rwanda - The map of the Republic of Rwanda depicts a sovereign, landlocked state in central and east Africa, which shares borders with Burundi, Uganda, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Tanzania, and which is located only a few degrees south of the equator. The map of Rwanda depicts a landscape of which all is at relatively high elevation; with mountains in the west, savanna in the east, and numerous lakes dispersed throughout the country. The lowest point on the map of Rwanda is the Rusizi River, at an elevation of 950 metres above sea level. Mountain ranges dominate the central and western portions of the map of Rwanda, and these mountain ranges are part of the Albertine Rift Mountains, which flank the Albertine Branch of the East African Rift, a major orogenic zone. The climate ranges from temperate to subtropical, with two rainy and two dry seasons each year. Politically, the map of Rwanda is divided into 5 provinces, which are further sub-divided into districts, cities, municipalities, towns, sectors, cells, and villages.

Create your own Rwanda - Map now

Rwanda - Maps created by StepMap users (Additional Maps)

Additional Rwanda - Maps

Create your own Rwanda - Map now

Rwanda - Maps

Create your own Rwanda - Map now

Maps - Keywords

Create your own Map



State form:Republic
Language:English and French
Area:26.338 qkm
Citizens8,88 Mio.
Time Zone:GMT+2
Telephone Country Code:+250