Maps  >  South America  >  Bolivia
Map Bolivia

Map Bolivia - Country Information

Map of Bolivia - The Plurinational State of Bolivia is a landlocked country in central South America, and the map of Bolivia is bordered by Brazil to the north and east, by Paraguay and Argentina to the south, Chile to the southwest, and Peru to the west. The map of Bolivia is divided into nine departments for political administrative purposes, and the geography varies from the peaks of the Andes Mountains in the west, to the Eastern Lowlands, situated within the Amazon Basin. The nine departmental administrative regions are further sub-divided into 112 provinces, and 339 municipalities, as well as native community lands. The climate of Bolivia varies drastically with geography and altitude, and ranges from humid tropical, to desert polar climate. Geologically, the map of Bolivia is most simply divided into a mountainous western region that coincides with the Pacific subduction processes, and an eastern area of more geologically stable lowlands comprised of platforms and shields.

Create your own Bolivia - Map now

Bolivia - Maps created by StepMap users (Additional Maps)

Additional Bolivia - Maps

Create your own Bolivia - Map now

Bolivia - Maps

Create your own Bolivia - Map now

Maps - Keywords

Create your own Map



State form:Republic
Language:Spanish and Indigeonous Languages
Area:1.098.581 qkm
Citizens10,60 Mio.
Time Zone:GMT-4
Telephone Country Code:+59