Maps  >  Africa  >  Benin
Map Benin

Map Benin - Country Information

Map of Benin - The map of the Republic of Benin depicts a country in west Africa that is bordered on the north by Burkina Faso and Niger, by Nigeria to the east, by Togo to the west, and on the south is the coastline on the Bight of Benin. The map of Benin is divided into 12 departments, which are further subdivided into 77 communes. Benin is a narrow north-south strip of land located between the Equator and the Tropic of Cancer. There is little variation in elevation within the map of Benin, and it can be divided into four areas from north to south; with the low-lying, sandy coastal plain, and which is marshy and dotted with lagoons and lakes. Behind this coastal area lies the Guinean forest-savanna mosaic covered plateaus of southern Benin. Next is an area of flat lands dotted with rocky hills, and finally, a range of moutains which extends along the northwest border of the map of Benin into Togo. Benin's climate is hot and humid, typically tropical.

Create your own Benin - Map now

Benin - Maps created by StepMap users (Additional Maps)

Additional Benin - Maps

Create your own Benin - Map now

Benin - Maps

Create your own Benin - Map now

Maps - Keywords

Create your own Map



State form:Republic
Capital:Porto Novo
Area:112.620 qkm
Citizens8,53 Mio.
Currency:CFA-Franc BCEAO
Time Zone:GMT+1
Telephone Country Code:+229