Maps  >  Africa  >  Angola
Map Angola

Map Angola - Country Information

Map of Angola - The Republic of Angola is a south African country, and the map of Angola is bordered by the Democratic Republic of the Congo in the north, Zambia on the east, Namibia on the south, and the western border lies on the coast of the Atlantic Ocean. The map of Angola is politically divided into 18 provinces, and 163 municipalities. The coastal plains of Angola are quite arid and sterile, and from there, the map of Angola rises into a belt of hills and mountains which are roughly parallel to the coast, with a plateau behind that. Like most of tropical Africa, Angola experiences a tropical climate, with distinct rainy and dry seasons. The four main geographical regions of the map of Angola comprise the arid coastal lowland plains, the green mountains and hills, which rise towards a large escarpment , a large, highland plateau of drier savannah to the inland central part of the map of Angola, and, finally, the smaller northern rainforest area. Also, the Zambezi River, and several tributaries of the Congo River have their sources in the highlands of Angola.

Create your own Angola - Map now

Angola - Maps created by StepMap users (Additional Maps)

Additional Angola - Maps

Create your own Angola - Map now

Angola - Maps

Create your own Angola - Map now

Maps - Keywords

Create your own Map



State form:Semi-presidential Republic
Area:1.246.700 qkm
Citizens12,13 Mio.
Time Zone:GMT+1
Telephone Country Code:+244